Choreographed and performed by: Desiré Davidsand Hélène Cathala 

Lighting design & video: Marc Baylet-Delperier

Music creation: Eric Guénnou with Percussion & Voice: Mandla Matsha & Ildo Nandja

Photos & video: Pascale Beroujon

Read more ...


Choreographed and performed by: Francisco Camacho

Voice teacher:  Fernanda Lapa

Costume designer and choreographer assistant:  Carlota Lagido 

Set: Philip Cabau 

Light Design: Frank Laubenheimer

Read more ...


Choreography:  Fana Tshabalala

Performed by:  Fana Tshabalala, IrvenTeme, Thulani Chauke, Thami Majela, Nosiphiwo Samente and Charlston van Rooyen

Music composed by: Nicholas Aphane

Lighting designer: Thabo Pule

Set & Costume designer: Sasha Ehlers

Company: The Forgotten Angle Theatre Collaborative (Johannesburg)

Read more ...

Company T42

“Another Chopsticks Story”

Choreographed and performed by: Misato Inoue and Félix Duméril

Music: Hiroe Yonekawa, Giacomo Puccini, Rhyuichi Sakamoto, Rafael Gschwend

Costume design: Catherine Voeffray and Misato Inoue

Coaching: Kevin Richmond and Elayne Phillips

Light: Mirjiam Berger

Photos: Christian Glaus

Read more ...

Deeply Rooted will spend two weeks in Durban and will be part of JOMBA’s extended dance education and development programme run in conjunction with Flatfoot Dance Company. Deeply Rooted will travel to Flatfoot’s numerous dance programmes run in Umlazi, KwaMashu and Tugela Mouth. Over the two weeks, Deeply Rooted will share their dance skills and philosophy with over 600 KZN young dancers in an enriching cultural exchange. Deeply Rooted Dance Theatre will also present two evenings of a confluence of some of their signature dance theatre works. Deeply Rooted’s style oozes memory, and the jazz history of the African American experience. Their partnership with Flatfoot Dance Company for JOMBA! will also see the six resident dancers of Flatfoot  joining Deeply Rooted in their performances after having spent two glorious weeks learning their repertoire and sharing styles and working methods.

Read more ...

Polish Pieces – Hans van Manen

Evening Songs – Jiří Kylián

Pas de Danse – Mats Ek

Anaphase – Ohad Naharin

Sinfonía India – Nacho Duato

Dancers: Alexis Geddes, Aymeric Aude, Elena Pampoulova, Mathieu Di Scala, Jamy Schinkelshoek, Alberto Villanueva Rodriguez, Vivian Sauerbreij, Ruben Ameling, Merel Janssen, Jurriën Schobben, Anouk Nelemans and Giuseppe Calabrese.

Read more ...